Grand National Results and Past Race Winners List

2012 Grand National Result

2011 Grand National Result

2010 Grand National Result

Grand National 2009 Race Result

The 2009 Grand National was won by the Venetia Williams trained, Mon Mome, who at a 100/1 was the longest priced outsider to win the race since Foinavon in 1966. . His jockey, Liam Treadwell rode a superb race and was particularly strong in the closing stages when holding off determined challenge from 2008 winner, Comply Or Die, My Will and State Of Play.

Many of you like to look back at previous Grand National results as there can be some clues to backing a National winner by a brief look back in history. We have provided some of the best Grand National Tips through our review of past winners and to get the benefit of our analysis we suggest you have a look at.

Grand National 2007 Race Result

Replica WatchesThe 2007 Grand National was won by Silver Birch which was bought out of the Paul Nicholls yard and was a very good horse having won the Welsh Grand National at Chepstow in 2004 but had some training problems and was bought by rookie Irish trainer Gordon Elliott for a steal and mapped out the 2007 Grand National Betting as his target.

We would like to point out that we highlighted in our Grand National tips page that this is another example of a horse that won at the age of 10 and carried a weight under 11st 2lb.

Runners for the 2011 Grand National

Past Grand National Winners History

The very first bit of information that you will learn from looking at the history of past Grand National winners is that over the last 6 years four Irish trained horses have won the race and if you think this trend will continue into next year then you have already knocked out 20 odd Grand National Runners from your selection process. There are other very interesting bits of information which you can take out of this Grand National Replica Watches winner's history and this is highlighted in our Grand National Tips section.

Grand National Winners

YearWinning HorseJockeyTrainerOdds
2010Dont Push ItA P McCoyJonjo O'Neill10/1JF
2009Mon MomeLiam TredwellVenetia Williams100/1
2008Comply Or DieTimmy MurphyDavid Pipe7/1
2007Silver BirchRobbie PowerGordon Elliott33/1
2006NumbersixvalverdeNiall MaddenMartin Brassil11/1
2005HedgehunterRuby WalshWillie Mullins7/1f
2004Amberleigh HouseGraham LeeDonald McCain16/1
2003Monty's PassBarry GeraghtyJimmy Mangan16/1
2002BindareeJim CullotyNigel Twiston-Davies20/1
2001Red MarauderRichard GuestNorman Mason33/1
2000PapillonRuby WalshTed Walsh10/1
1999BobbyjoPaul CarberryTommy Carberry10/1
1998Earth SummitCarl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies7/1f
1997Lord GylleneTony DobbinSteve Brookshaw14/1
1996Rough QuestMick FitzgeraldTerry Casey7/1f
1995Royal AtheleteJason TitleyJenny Pitman40/1
1994MinnehomaRichard DunwoodyMartin Pipe16/1
1993Race Void - false starts, Esha Ness finished first
1992Party PoliticsCarl LlewellynNick Gaselee14 to 1
1991SeagramNigel HawkeDavid Barons12 to 1
1990Mr FriskMarcus ArmytageKim Bailey16 to 1
1989Little PolveirJimmy FrostToby Balding28 to 1
1988Rhyme n ReasonBrendan PowellDavid Elsworth10 to 1
1987Maori VentureSteve KnightAndrew Turnell28 to 1
1986West TipRichard DunwoodyMichael Oliver15 to 2
1985Last SuspectHywel DaviesTim Forster50 to 1
1984Hallo DandyNeale DoughtyGordon Richards13 to 1
1983CorbiereBen de HaanJenny Pitman13 to 1
1982GrittarDick SaundersFrank Gilman7 to 1f
1981AldanitiBob ChampionJosh Gifford10 to 1
1980Ben NevisCharlie FenwickTim Forster40 to 1
1979RubsticMaurice BarnesJohn Leadbetter25 to 1
1978LuciusReplica WatchesGordon Richards14 to 1
1977Red RumTommy StackDonald McCain9 to 1
1976Rag TradeJohn BurkeFred Rimell14 to 1
1975L'EscargotTommy CarberryDan Moore13 to 2
1974Red RumBrian FletcherDonald McCain11 to 1
1973Red RumBrian FletcherDonald McCain9 to 1 Jf
1972Well To DoGraham ThornerTim Forster14 to 1
1971SpecifyJohn CookJohn Sutcliffe28 to 1
1970Gay TripPat TaaffeFred Rimell15 to 1
1969Highland WeddingEddie HartyToby Balding100 to 9
1968Red AlligatorBrian FletcherDenys Smith100 to 7
1967FoinavonJohn BuckinghamJohn Kempton100 to 1
1966AngloTim NormanFred Winter50 to 1
1965Jay TrumpTommy SmithFred Winter100 to 6
1964Team SpiritGeorge RobinsonFulke Walwyn18 to 1
1963AyalaPat BuckleyKeith Piggott66 to 1
1962KilmoreFred WinterRyan Price28 to 1
1961Nicolaus SilverBobby BeasleyFred Rimel28 to 1
1960Merryman IIGerry ScottNeville Crump13 to 2 f